Arma mentala: Rezilienta

Adica un fel de firewall psihic.

Psihologia militara cuprinde mai multe ramuri, una ofensiva care are ca tinta influentarea inamicului (operatiile psihologice), dar si una defensiva – protectia psihologica -, aceasta avand ca scop fortificarea psihica si apararea propriilor militari si a populatiei impotriva operatiilor psihologice desfasurate de catre inamic.

Cu aceasta avalansa de informatii din “Satul Global”, cu totii ne putem confrunta pe plan personal si profesional cu situatii stresante si pentru gestionarea acestora este important sa identificam in primul rand indicatorii:

Un pas important este de a transforma emotiile negative disfunctionale in emotii negative functionale.

Pe termen lung rezilienta este instrumentul care ne fortifica pe plan psihic si evident ca pentru dezvoltarea ei e necesar un antrenament.

Imaginile de mai sus sunt din “Manual pentru pregatirea psihologica si controlul stresului operational” – Colonel Vasile Marineanu.

In Sofrep Mark Divine a publicat un ghid concis (“A Navy SEAL’s 4 Steps To Emotional Resilience“) despre cum se pot controla emotiile negative.

Enjoy:

“Step 1: Learn to witness the negative emotional reaction as it arises. Next, observe the root emotion beneath it.

Step 2: Examine that root emotion to experience it fully. This helps to ensure that you are avoiding denial or transference.

Step 3: Intentionally transfer the negative root emotion to a positive counterpart. For example, you can turn fear into courage, anger into commitment, jealousy into appreciation, shame into pride, and despair into surrender. Admittedly this step takes great patience and willpower, which are part of this practice.

Step 4: Finally, engage the new emotion with self-talk. This action blocks the old emotion from returning. It helps to divert your attention away from whatever drama caused the reaction to begin with, and focus on something positive, such as a teammate in need.

I got called out quickly by an official who read me the riot act. As I received the verbal beating, I could feel my anger boiling.

My instinctual response was to lash out to verbally defend myself. And that was what he expected. But I witnessed the anger and sensed that a reaction from that emotional state would get me into deeper water.

So I chose to interdict the reaction with an internally voiced command to stop the anger — while I nodded politely to the captain.

Though I was feeling anger, what I witnessed was that it was associated with guilt for my obvious screw-up and a fear of loss.

The anger was a habituated reaction that clouded over the root emotion of fear. In those short moments I examined the fear, kicked its tires, and came to the conclusion that though I had made a mistake, it was an honest one and I was blowing things out of proportion. I chose to redirect the fear toward courage, and to maintain a focused, professional demeanor. I changed my internal dialogue to support the emotion of courage.

Soon what felt like a major incident was under control, and time moved on. Like many setbacks in life, this one was temporary and self-induced, yet provided a rich opportunity to cultivate emotional awareness and resiliency.”

Sper sa va foloseasca!

Leave a Reply

